Safe Implementation of Marijuana Policy for Local Government


The Safe Implementation of Marijuana Policy for Local Government (SIMPL) coalition is consta­ntly growing and in need of support from your jurisdiction.

The 25 California cities and counties fighting to maintain their right to regulate and prohibit commercial cannabis operations and activities within their communities, a key promise in Proposition 64, include, the: County of Santa Cruz, Cities of Agoura Hills, Angels Camp, Arcadia, Atwater, Beverly Hills, Ceres, Clovis, Covina, Dixon, Downey, McFarland, Newman, Oakdale, Palmdale, Patterson, Riverbank, Riverside, San Pablo, Sonora, Tehachapi, Temecula, Tracy, Turlock, and Vacaville. The SIMPL coalition is supported by the City of Fort Jones, the City of Wasco, and the County of Mariposa.

If your California jurisdiction is interested in joining SIMPL, contact:

Visit About for additional details or click here. to read the full complaint against the California Bureau of Cannabis Control.

Local Government FAQ

Coming soon